Arizona motorists who have a standard driver license or ID card have about 400 business days remaining until Oct. 1, 2020, when the federal Transportation Security Administration imposes stricter identification criteria for travelers to pass through airport checkpoints.
Are you or someone in your family ready to start driving? In Arizona, drivers can start driving at age 15 1/2 years old. Before obtaining an unrestricted driver’s license, Arizona requires new drivers to first get a graduated instruction permit, followed by a graduated driver license.
The Arizona Department of Transportation is advancing a $3.7 million project to construct a first-in-the-nation wrong-way driver thermal detection system along a 15-mile stretch of Interstate 17 in Phoenix. The system is designed to detect wrong-way vehicles and alert the other drivers and law enforcement of them on I-17.
What could almost fit in a tie box, makes a great stocking stuffer, comes in many colors, and helps worthy causes all in one package? It’s the specialty license plate, of course, and it’s not too late to buy one for yourself or one of your favorite elves.
The new Highway Public Safety Fee, implemented state-wide by ADOT, will be added to vehicle registration. According to ADOT, “The fee was established by state law to support public safety and Highway Patrol operations.
As 2018 comes to a close, that means tax season is around the corner. Did you know some of the MVD costs for registering your vehicle are tax deductible? That means, some of the costs for vehicles you drive for personal or business use can be deducted on your income tax returns – saving you money!