Arizona Republican Sen. Michelle Ugenti-Rita announced at a budget hearing on May 22, that a deal was reached with Governor Ducey to phase out the new 32 dollar fee, passed in January 2019, over the next two years.
It took longer than most states, but finally Arizona has become the 48th state to ban texting and the 18th state to ban hand-held cell phone use while driving
A modernized, mobile-friendly Arizona 511 Travel Information System website and phone line are now available from the Arizona Department of Transportation. The new system uses the latest technology to provide a customized experience with real-time updates from ADOT, the premier source of information on Arizona’s highway system.
Arizona motorists who have a standard driver license or ID card have about 400 business days remaining until Oct. 1, 2020, when the federal Transportation Security Administration imposes stricter identification criteria for travelers to pass through airport checkpoints.
Are you or someone in your family ready to start driving? In Arizona, drivers can start driving at age 15 1/2 years old. Before obtaining an unrestricted driver’s license, Arizona requires new drivers to first get a graduated instruction permit, followed by a graduated driver license.
The Arizona Department of Transportation is advancing a $3.7 million project to construct a first-in-the-nation wrong-way driver thermal detection system along a 15-mile stretch of Interstate 17 in Phoenix. The system is designed to detect wrong-way vehicles and alert the other drivers and law enforcement of them on I-17.